CBA Broadcasting Scholarship recipients honoured at inspirational gala

Livi Daly, Tessa Guest & Jessica George

Livi Daly, Tessa Guest and Jessica George are excited to begin their respective careers in NZ’s media industry.

CBA’s chairman, Paul Webber, awarded the CBA Broadcasting Scholarships to three deserving recipients at a gala event in Auckland last night.

Petra Bagust & Bjorn Brickell hosted a spectacular evening event celebrating 10 years of Salt – CBA’s network of Christians in NZ’s media.

A few of the 100+ members of the Salt network in attendance shared encouraging and inspirational stories of the value of Salt often underscoring the invaluable impact of the CBA Broadcasting Scholarships.

About the scholarship winners

Each of the three young women awarded is currently studying for a career in the media.

Livi Daly intends to pursue a career in advertising, Tessa Guest a career in journalism, and Jessica George in film & television production.

The annual scholarships include $2,500 and an invitation to more deeply explore their Christian worldview by attending the Venn Summer Conference at CBA’s expense.

The Hillman Award

Our Hillman Award (named after long-serving CBA chairman Stewart Hillman) was also presented last night to Bethany Cogger who demonstrated exceptional passion for radio as her chosen career path.

The Hillman Award includes $500 and an invitation to attend the Venn Summer Conference as well.

Your investment is powerful!

Your gift will enable us to support even more Christians working in New Zealand's media, encouraging them in both their faith and vocation.

Will you help support our media ministry?

Give Now!


Recent Posts

See All